Appointment Of Independent Director

The Board of Directors of Meghmani Organics Limited (“Meghmani” or the “Company”) wishes to announce that Mr Akthar Hassen Goolam Hoosen Shaik (Akthar Shaik) has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company effective from 24 July 2009.

The particulars of Mr Akthar Shaik pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be furnished in a separate announcement.

Following the abovementioned appointment, the Board of Directors of Meghmani comprises of:

  • Mr Jayanti M Patel (Executive Chairman)
  • Mr Ashish N Soparkar (Managing Director)
  • Mr Natwarlal M Patel (Managing Director)
  • Mr Ramesh M Patel (Executive Director)
  • Mr Anand I Patel (Executive Director)
  • Mr Ashvin Raythatha (Executive Director)
  • Mr Balkrishna T Thakkar (Independent Director)
  • Mr Chinubhai R Shah (Independent Director)
  • Mr Jayaraman Vishwanathan (Independent Director)
  • Mr Chandan Bhattacharya (Independent Director)
  • Mr K H Patel (Independent Director)
  • Mr Akthar Shaik (Independent Director)

By Order of the Board
Kamlesh Dinkerray Mehta
Company Secretary
27 July, 2009