Resignation of Independent Director

The Board of Directors (the “Board) of Meghmani Organics Limited (the “Company”) wishes to announce that Mr K N Venkatasubramanian has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 May 2009.

Details of Mr Venkatasubramanian’s resignation are contained in separate announcement made today.

Subsequent to the resignation of Mr Venkatasubramanian, the Company’s Board of Directors comprised the following members:

  • Jayanti Meghjibhai Patel (Executive Chairman)
  • Ashish Natwarlal Soparkar (Managing Director)
  • Natwarlal Meghjibhai Patel (Managing Director)
  • Ramesh Meghjibhai Patel (Executive Director)
  • Anand Ishwarbhai Patel (Executive Director)
  • Ashvin Kantilal Raythatha (Executive Director International Marketing)
  • Jayaraman Vishwanathan (Independent Director)
  • Balkrishna Tulsidas Thakkar (Independent Director)
  • Chinubhai Ramanlal Shah (Independent Director)
  • Chandan Bhattacharya (Independent Director)
  • Kantibhai Hirabhai Patel (Independent Director)

By Order of the Board
Kamlesh Dinkerray Mehta
Company Secretary
25 May 2009